Operating Companies in China

Johnson & Johnson is the world’s most comprehensive and broadly-based healthcare company. Guided by the values of its Credo, Johnson & Johnson is dedicated to the aspiration of “caring for the world, one person at a time.”

Since the founding of its first joint venture in China in 1985, Johnson & Johnson has been an industry leader in the healthcare market. Through the company’s advanced healthcare solutions, Johnson & Johnson helps to bring a positive impact to the health and life quality of Chinese families. Today, Johnson & Johnson’s businesses span three sectors in China: consumer and personal care; pharmaceuticals and medical devices. The company currently employs approximately 10,000 people across more than 90 locations, including Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Suzhou and Xi’an. In 2013, the company announced plans to build a large state-of-the-art manufacturing facility in Xi’an to serve China and the broader Pan-Asia region.

Johnson & Johnson is the first multinational in China to achieve the “end-to-end” R&D model, which nurtures the development of early-discoveries into clinical applications. The achievement exemplifies Johnson & Johnson’s commitment to promoting innovation as a driving force of China’s economic growth. Today, Johnson & Johnson has established three R&D organizations in China, and an Asia Pacific Innovation Center (APIC) recently opened in Shanghai to connect innovations from China and the region to the global market.

Collaborating closely with start-up companies and research institutions and talent, APIC will assist organizations in nurturing early-discoveries through the various stages of development by bringing in the required funding and expertise to turn discoveries into clinical applications. APIC will also play a key role in sourcing external innovation to support product pipelines across Johnson & Johnson, addressing the greatest unmet needs of patients and consumers in China, and in emerging global markets.

As a responsible corporate citizen, Johnson & Johnson actively participates in major events. The company was honored with the privilege of being an official worldwide partner of the 2008 Beijing Olympic and Paralympics Games, and the global sponsor of US Pavilion at the 2010 Shanghai Expo.

Johnson & Johnson has initiated an accelerated China growth strategy, connecting its global resources to further unify its core business capabilities in the China market. This strategy will further accelerate Johnson & Johnson’s pace in creating value through innovation, achieving excellence in execution and leading with purpose, as well as enabling the company to realize its commitment of contributing significant health benefits to the Chinese society.

Johnson & Johnson was ranked No. 5 in Barron’s annual list of the world’s most respected companies in 2014, recognizing the company’s contributions to advancing the health and well-being of people across the globe.

In 2015, J&J joined the U.S. Fortune magazine list of the World’s Most Admired Companies for the 31st consecutive year. Most notable was our ascension to number 11 on the list, from 19 last year. Within the pharmaceutical industry, we ranked first, continuing our leadership from 2014.

  • Consumer and Personal Care

    Johnson & Johnson's Consumer segment includes products for baby care, body care, facial skin care, sun care, and feminine personal care, allergy care, wound care, cough and cold care, digestive health, oral care, and pain care.

  • Medical Devices

    The Medical Devices segment produces a broad range of innovative products used primarily by healthcare professionals in the fields of orthopaedics (e.g. joint reconstruction, trauma, spine, sports medicine, carnio maxillofacial, and power tools), minimally invasive and open surgery (e.g. wound closure, surgical staplers, ultrasonic devices, synthetic mesh devices and absorbable hemostats), electrophysiology (e.g. catheter based technology), cardiology and endovascular (e.g. access products for interventional cardiology), diabetes care ( e.g. blood glucose monitors), aesthetics (e.g. breast implants),infection prevention (e.g. sterilization system) and vision care.

  • Pharmaceuticals

    The Pharmaceutical segment’s broad portfolio targets unmet medical needs across several therapeutic areas, including oncology (e.g., multiple myeloma and prostate cancer), immunology (e.g., rheumatoid arthritis, irritable bowel disease and psoriasis), neuroscience (e.g., schizophrenia, dementia and pain), infectious disease (e.g., HIV/AIDS, Hepatitis C and tuberculosis), and cardiovascular and metabolic diseases (e.g., diabetes).

强生中国

      强生是全球最具综合性、业务分布范围最广的医疗保健企业。强生始终遵循企业信条的价值观,致力于践行“关爱全世界,关注每个人”的企业使命。

      强生于1985年在华创立了第一家合资企业。 多年来,强生不断发挥行业领军作用,以创新、高质量的产品和服务,为中国亿万家庭带来健康。如今,强生在中国的业务涉及消费品、制药、医疗器材三大领域,在北京、上海、广州、苏州、西安等90多个城市,拥有员工总数近10,000人。2013年,强生宣布在西安高新技术产业开发区投资兴建先进的大型生产基地,以更好地服务中国和亚太地区其他国家。

      强生是首家在中国成功实现“端到端”研发模式的跨国企业;并通过实现从早期研发到临床应用,致力于加速中国创新产品的研发,促进中国创新型经济的发展。强生的三大业务领域在中国均设有研发机构, 并在上海建立了强生亚太创新中心,将源自于中国和亚太区域的创新成果推向国际市场。

      该创新中心是强生深化外部合作战略的主要窗口。强生将密切与创新企业、学术和科研机构,以及优秀人才的合作,通过提供资金、专业知识和技术,共同将雏形创新转化为医学临床应用的成果,以满足中国及国际市场的需求,造福病患。

      强生心系中国的发展和进步,致力于成为优秀的企业公民。强生积极参与各类重大活动,助力中国的社会经济发展, 并荣幸的成为2008年北京奥运会及残奥会和2010年上海世博会美国馆的全球合作伙伴。

      为加强对中国市场的承诺,强生于近期部署了中国发展新战略。强生将融汇全球的资源、凝聚在华的核心业务能力,更加稳健的迈开公司积极创新、完美执行和锐意领先的步伐,为中国创造更多价值。

      强生获得了2014年《巴伦周刊》“全球最受尊敬企业”评选第五名的荣誉,充分体现了强生始终以实际行动改善人类健康福祉的不变理念。

      2015年,强生连续第31年入选美国《财富》杂志发布的全球最受赞赏企业排行榜,排名从去年第19位上升至第11位。我们在制药行业排名第一,保持了2014年以来的领先势头。

 

业务领域

  • 消费品

    产品主要包括婴儿护理、身体护理、面部护理、防晒和女性个人健康护理用品、口腔护理、过敏护理、创伤护理、感冒咳嗽、消化系统健康以及镇痛护理等。

  • 制药

    强生的创新药品针对的疾病包括:肿瘤(如多发性骨髓瘤和前列腺癌)、免疫系统疾病(如类风湿关节炎、炎症性肠病和银屑病)、中枢神经系统疾病(如精神分裂症等)、传染病(如艾滋病、丙型肝炎和肺结核)以及心血管和代谢疾病(如糖尿病)等。

  • 医疗器材

    强生为医疗专业人士提供一系列的创新产品。其中包括:骨科及神经外科(如关节、创伤、脊柱、运动医学、神经外科、颌面以及动力工具)、 微创及开放性手术(如伤口缝合、吻合器、超声刀、可吸收止血纱、女性术后粘连预防、盆底及尿失禁手术技术、疝修补耗材)、电生理学(如射频消融导管及其相关技术)、糖尿病血糖管理(如联网血糖检测系统与血糖仪等)、美容整形(如乳房植入体)、感染预防(如过氧化氢等离子低温灭菌系列)以及视力保健等。