Preventing Diseases & Reducing Stigma

Migrant Children Health Awareness education Program

Beginning in June 2008, Johnson & Johnson has teamed up with Tsinghua University to run the "Health Education for Children of Migrant Workers" program. This program supports experts offering health education for children of migrant workers from rural areas, and also provides Johnson & Johnson's employee volunteers to perform health services for teachers and children. In 2008, led by Johnson & Johnson volunteers, the children in this program participated in activities related to the Beijing Olympics. On June 10, 2010, Johnson & Johnson launched an activity under which 200 children were able to visit the Expo 2010 exhibitions in Shanghai led by 400 volunteers from Johnson & Johnson. 24,000 children from Beijing and Shanghai benefited from the program.

Preventing Diseases & Reducing Stigma

Leukemia (CDMP data Bank expansion Project)

Millions leukemia sufferers are waiting for treatment each year in China. In 2002, Johnson & Johnson began working with the Red Cross Society of China to expand the CDMP capacity. The program includes raising the public awareness of blood stem cell needs and donations, providing funds for project operations, and encouraging blood stem cell donations from Johnson & Johnson employees as ways of demonstrating J & J's continuous commitment to Chinese family health. In 2009, Johnson & Johnson again provided funding to support the "China Marrow Donor Program's Foundation of the Red Cross Society of China", which provides small amounts of money to help patients with financial difficulties. To date, Johnson & Johnson has donated a total of RMB 16 million to support CMDP, more than 2,800 Johnson & Johnson employees volunteered to donate hematopoietic stem cell samples, and two successful cases have occurred through the program.

Fuyang Aids orphan Salvation

Johnson & Johnson provided support for the Fuyang AIDS Orphan Salvation Association (AOS) in China's Anhui Province, to address the future of AIDS orphans and to create vocational schools for them where the children can receive training on necessary job skills. In addition, a summer camp was also created to broaden the children's horizons and to provide further learning opportunities for them. Out of 876 children, 595 have finished the nine-year compulsory education. Among school-age children, the enrollment rate is up to 98%. The self-image of the children receiving the support has been fundamentally enhanced, and the financial condition of their families has also been significantly improved.

HIV/AidS Prevention Project for Rural Women

Since 2006, Johnson & Johnson has cooperated with Tsinghua University to promote the prevention of HIV/AIDS among migrant women. From 2006 to 2008, the program provided HIV-AIDS education and prevention mainly to migrant women from Sichuan and Yunnan. To date, 2,476 women have been directly educated while those indirectly covered has reached 14,247. Several best practices and models for the preventive intervention of HIV/AIDS have been successfully generalized. In 2011, Tsinghua University introduced the intervention program on a trial basis to the female penitentiary facilities and detention centers in Mianyang, Changsha and Hangzhou, to provide diverse education services covering health knowledge, legal rights protection and vocational skills education for female sex workers in the form of partner education.

Developing Community environmental Health education

Beginning in 2008, Johnson & Johnson has cooperated with China Environmental Protection Foundation to develop the green community environmental health education program for local community volunteers in Kunming, Yunnan. This program trains university students to become volunteer and to launch various environmental health activities together.

Forest Planting Program

In a response to the call from various parties in Beijing to treat the sandy land in Duolun to improve the eco-environment around Beijing, since 2000 Dabao has donated a total of RMB 4.75 million to build the "Dabao Eco Forest", with an area of more than ten thousand Chinese acres in the Duolun Count of Inner Mongolia. To further protect Beijing from sandstorm disasters and improve the plant life in the environment,, since 2009 Dabao has donated RMB 1.1 million to FengNing in Hebei province to build "Dabao Public Welfare Forest".

Drug donation

Remicade PAP program of China Charity Foundation-Xi'an Janssen provides the medicine Remicade to patients with rheumatoid arthritis, ankylosing spondylitis or Crohn's disease to help them receive long-term and standard treatment. The program was launched in June 2010 and 8 target provinces/cities patients will receive standard treatment. From June 2010 to February 2012, the program provided help for about 2,000 patients. The Charity Donation Program of the China Welfare Fund for the Handicapped was launched in March 2012, to provide assistance for about 50 thousand patients with rheumatoid arthritis, ankylosing spondylitis or Crohn's disease in 150 hospitals designated by the program in 28 provinces and cities across the country within the next ive years.

The "Risperdal" Charity Aid Program was launched on May 20, 2011, and during the following 18 months it donated the medicine Risperdal to 100 thousand schizophrenic and bipolar patients with financial difficulties in 120 hospitals in 56 cities in 11 Chinese provinces, to enable poverty-stricken patients with mental disorders to get effective treatment.

预防疾病消除歧视

外来务工人员子弟健康教育项目

2008年6月起,强生与清华大学合作展开了外来务工人员子弟健康教育项目,组织专家为外来务工人员子弟学校设计并开展了健康卫生教育活动,还组织强生员工志愿者为教师和孩子提供卫生服务。项目帮助了京沪两地24,000名儿童。2008年,孩子们在强生志愿者的带领下参加北京奥运会相关活动。2010年6月10日,强生组织了牵手看世博志愿者活动,有200名小朋友在400名强生志愿者带领下游览了世博园。

外来务工人员子弟健康教育项目

中华骨髓库扩容项目

中国每年约有数万名白血病患者等待骨髓移植的治疗,强生自2002年开始与中国红十字会合作进行中华骨髓库骨髓扩容项目。该项目主要包括:提高公众对造血干细胞移植和捐献的认知,提供项目基金,动员员工参与支持并开展干细胞捐献等活动,充分体现了强生对中国以及对中国家庭健康的长期承诺。2009年,强生开始出资支持“中国红十字会中华骨髓库博爱基金”,提供小额资金给那些家庭贫困的患者度过难关。截至目前,强生已经累计投入1,700多万人民币支持骨髓库建设,并有2,800多名强生员工志愿捐献了造血干细胞血样,其中,有两例配型成功并完成捐献。

关爱艾滋病儿童项目

强生支持安徽阜阳市艾滋病贫困儿童救助协会,为艾滋病儿童设立职业学校,提供必要的社会工作技巧培训,还开展夏令营活动,开拓孩子们的眼界。项目至今,876名受益儿童中有595名儿童完成了九年义务教育,在学龄儿童中,入学率达到98%。受助儿童精神面貌从根本上得到改变,同时家庭财务状况也得到显著改善。

艾滋病预防干预项目

从2006年开始,强生支持清华大学进行各类艾滋病防治调查项目,分别对进城务工女性、女性性工作者和吸毒人员展开了不同程度的预防干预活动。2006至2008年,针对四川和云南的各类进城务工女性群体进行艾滋病培训和干预,2,476人直接受益,间接覆盖14,247人,降低了该群体本身以及母婴感染艾滋病的风险。2011年,清华大学在绵阳、长沙杭州等地的女子劳教所开展艾滋病性病普及教育,以同伴教育方式为女性性工作者提供健康知识、法律权利保护和职业技术教育等多元普及教育服务。

社区环境健康教育

2008年开始,强生与中国环境基金会合作,在云南昆明通过培训大学生志愿者,由其为当地社区志愿者制定绿色社区环境健康教育计划,共同开展各种环境健康活动。

植树造林项目

      为响应首都各界发起的、旨在改善首都周边生态环境的“治多伦一亩沙地、还首都一片蓝天”活动,从2000年起,大宝公司在内蒙古多伦县累计捐款475万元建成了占地一万余亩“大宝生态园”林地。

2006年5月,强生浑善达克沙地公益林项目启动。2009年开始,强生在植树造林的同时对提供土地的牧民提供适当的经济补偿。截至目前共植树2,352亩,投入资金86万美元。

患者援助项目

强生公司在华子公司西安杨森分别通过向中华慈善总会和中国残疾人福利基金会帮助类风湿关节炎、强直性脊柱炎和克罗恩病患者提供类克(REMICADE®)药品援助。中华慈善总会类克爱心援助项目在2010年6月启动至2012年2月面向全国8个省市指定医院援助约2,000名患者。中国残疾人福利基金会类克集善援助项目于2012年3月启动,面向全国28个省市150家项目指定医院,计划在五年内援助约5万名类风湿关节炎、强直性脊柱炎和克罗恩病患者。

维思通集善援助项目于2011年5月20日启动,18个月内已向中国11个省份中的56个城市共120家医院的精神分裂症和双向情感障碍的躁狂发作贫困患者捐赠10万人次,让贫困精神残疾患者得到有效救治。