Building Health Care Capacity

Go West

Co-organized by Chinese Medical Association and Xian-Janssen since 2002, the Go West Program aims to promote medical training and enhance people's health awareness in the west of China through various lectures and presentations. To date, this program has been implemented in 19 regions in 12 provinces across the country. More than 140 experts from 55 medical institutions have participated in the activities, 170 academic lectures have been delivered, and 49,000 trainees have benefited from it. The lectures cover more than 20 subject fields, including cardiac internal medicine, gynecology, pediatrics, oncology (internal medicine), and psychiatry. Apart from academic lectures, the participating experts & scholars have also carried out 255 teaching-oriented ward visits and 28 surgical demonstrations, inspected 115 grass-roots medical organizations or communities, created 8 popular science centers and 9 popular science bookshelves, and donated more than 1400 medical textbooks.

Building Health Care Capacity

Wealove Angles foundation

Johnson & Johnson Medical began to donate money to the Shanghai Charity Foundation's "Only Love Foundation" to encourage and support the training of general medical practitioners and to provide better healthcare. Activities include honoring & rewarding good resident physicians, sponsoring the "Only Love Angel's Cup" medical popular science paper contest, providing support for the training of general medical practitioners, and providing support for the e-learning platform, which offers standard training for resident physicians. Since the program was launched, Johnson & Johnson has spent a total of RMB 2.5 million to support the activities of more than 2,600 people from 39 Tier-3 and Tier-2 hospitals in Shanghai involving 27 subject fields.

Johnson & Johnson's Healthcare Bus

Johnson & Johnson Medical launched the Johnson & Johnson's Healthcare Bus in Jiangxi in cooperation with the China Association of Health Promotion and Education and China's Ministry of Health. This program aims to extend clinically appropriate technologies and promote grassroots level medical treatment and service availability, as well as to give free medical consultants to the public.
Since 2008, this program has extended to 41 cities including Shandong Province/Henan Province and Sichuan Province etc. During the past four years, the program has delivered 51 trainings to promote suitable techniques to doctors, 1,577 hospitals have participated in the trainings, 5,941 doctors have been trained, and more than 19,000 people have benefited from the free diagnostic & treatment services.

Johnson & Johnson Vision Care Institute

In order to improve the skills of the workers in China's vision care industry, Johnson & Johnson Vision Care (Shanghai) Limited created a nonprofit education organization called the Johnson & Johnson Vision Care Institute in Shanghai and Beijing in November 2006 and September 2008, respectively. To date, the Institute has provided theoretical and hands-on operational vision care trainings for more than 10,000 vision care practitioners and opticians. The free trainings improve optometric skills so that the trainees can provide more professional and reliable services to China's consumers who need to correct their eyesight.

"Chunge Action"

Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical successfully launched the "Chunge Action" self-medication education campaign across the country, aiming to improve the clinical diagnostic & treatment level by updating the medical knowledge of grass-roots doctors in two subject fields: respiration and pediatrics.

As of 2010, 202 training events had taken place in more than 30 cities of 10 Chinese provinces during this campaign. To date, nearly 18 thousand grass-roots doctors from nearly 5,000 grass-roots medical institutions have carried out face-to-face academic exchanges through the "Chunge Action".

社区医疗人员能力建设

中华医学会-强生西部学术讲座活动(西部行)

2002年起,强生公司在华子公司西安杨森开始与中华医学会合作,通过各类现场学术讲座和演示,推动西部地区医疗人才培养,提高当地群众的健康意识。目前西部行已在全国13个省的20个地区开展活动, 共组织55家医疗机构的专家160余人次参加活动,共举办学术讲座170场,受益学员50,000人,涉及心内科、妇科、儿科、内科肿瘤、精神科等20多个专业领域。除学术讲座外,参加活动的专家学者累计完成教学查房255人次、手术示教30台、基层调研120个医疗机构或社区、设立8个科普园地和9个科普书架、赠送医学教材2000多套。

社区医疗人员能力建设

唯爱基金

从2010年开始,强生医疗向上海市慈善基金会“唯爱天使基金”捐赠慈善款项,通过定向表彰奖励优秀的住院医师、开展“唯爱天使杯”医学科普征文大赛、支持全科医师学员培训论坛项目、支持住院医师规范化培训网络教学平台等形式,激励并支持全科医学生的培养,使医疗卫生更好地服务人民健康。项目开展以来,强生公司总共投入人民币220万元,支持了上海市39所三、二级医院、27个学科的2,600多人次的活动。支持的“上海市全科医师规范化培养项目”,2012年荣获“首届上海市慈善基金会优秀慈善公益项目奖”。

强生医疗健康巴士

2012年11月,强生医疗与中国健康促进与教育协会、江西省卫生厅联合举办“健康巴士”江西行活动。项目旨在通过临床适宜技术的推广,提高基层医疗技术水平和服务能力,同时通过路演活动为老百姓提供免费医疗咨询。

自2008年项目启动,“健康巴士”已经将行进足迹扩展到了山东省、河南省、四川省和江西省,共计41个城市。三年的时间举办了51场临床适宜技术推广培训活动,共计1,577家医院参加了培训,受训医生超过5,941位,开展义诊51场,义诊受益人数超过19,000人。“健康巴士”项目的成功开展,为提高基层医疗技术和服务百姓做出了贡献。
 

强生视光学苑

为了提高中国眼视光行业的专业水平,强生视力健分别于2006年11月和2008年9月在上海和北京两地建立了非营利性的教育机构——强生视光学苑。成立至今,学苑已经对全国各地10,000余名眼视光从业人员免费进行了视光学专业理论和实际操作的培训,以提高其验配水平,为中国广大需要视力矫正的消费者提供更专业可靠的服务。

春歌行动

强生制药在全国范围成功开展了“春歌行动”自我药疗教育活动,通过及时更新成人呼吸、儿科两大领域基层医生的医学知识,提高临床诊治水平。该活动已经在全国10个省30余个城市共举办202场培训。目前,已有近5,000家基层医疗机构近1.8万人次的基层医生通过“春歌行动”进行了面对面学术交流。