Caring for Employees

Johnson & Johnson treasures our employees as its most valuable asset. We actively create career training and other opportunities for our employees and take a comprehensive approach to caring for their families.

Human Resource management System

J&J's Credo is a powerful anchor for setting common expectations and guiding ethical behavior for all employees in China and around the world. Guided by the Credo, we regard our employees as our most valuable asset and use sophisticated management systems to fully satisfy employees' requirements. There is a unified HR Council for the seven subsidiaries of Johnson & Johnson in China. This is an informal internal communication platform that enables discussion of common challenges and the sharing of best practices through a monthly meeting. It can also launch cross-sector employee programs and events throughout Johnson & Johnson China with the approval from the China President's Council.

Recruitment and diverse Cultures

Global diversity and inclusion is the key to success, and our Credo demands that we are diverse. The diversity of employees makes our workplace more comprehensive and colorful. It also helps us to better understand the varying needs of different groups in various parts of the world, so that we can better develop and provide products and services that meet people’s different needs. We know that every invention, every product, and every breakthrough we’ve brought to human health and well-being has been powered by people’s diversity. Johnson & Johnson adopts an equal employment opportunity policy, respects and safeguards international human rights conventions and labor standards, prohibits child labor and forced labor. Among the over 8,000 employees of Johnson & Johnson in China, 46% are women, and the percentage of women in senior management positions is 38%.

Employee training and Career Advancement

The diversity of businesses among our family of companies offers employees a broad range of career path options. Employees can advance within their functional discipline or progress along a path that provides experience across a range of functions. Based on performance, business needs and personal interest, employees can change job functions, operating companies, business segments and geographic boundaries as they advance within Johnson & Johnson.

optimizing Work, family, and Personal Life

Johnson & Johnson believes that there should be a balance between work and life and that the company should provide overall support for its employees to help every individual improve their work-life balance. This demonstrates our commitment to our credo of caring for every aspect of our employees. Programs launched by the company internally include the following:

  • Employee Assistance Program (EAP) — to help employees and their families solve personal issues, promote mental health, and strike a balance between work and life. It includes a diverse range of consulting and mentoring services such as the 24x7 hotline, case-by-case consulting, and multimedia message (MMS) service;
  • Proactive Health Assessment Program — to help employees create e-health records and assess their risk for certain health problems through online health diagnosis;
  • Workplace Health Program — to help ensure the health and safety of employees through on-site, online, and group health promotion programs, such as healthy diet talks, thereby achieving our objective of advancing employee health and work safety;
  • Wellness and fitness Services — to address employees' health and wellness needs. Some companies offer on-site fitness centers, personal training, and exercise classes.

关爱员工

强生将员工视为最宝贵的财富,我们积极为员工提供职业培训和职业发展机会,并为员工及其家庭提供全方位的关爱计划。

人力资源管理体系

强生的信条是激励所有强生人建立共同的价值观、未来愿景和行为准则的基石。在信条的指引下,我们将员工视为最宝贵的资源,并从管理体系上保证员工最大程度的满意。强生中国设立了统一的人力资源委员会,这是一个非正式的内部信息沟通平台,通过召开月度会议共同讨论面临的挑战、分享最佳实践,并能够在中国总裁委员会的批准下发起强生中国跨公司、跨部门的员工项目和活动。

人才招聘和多元文化

多元文化和兼容并蓄对于强生的成功同样至关重要。员工具有的多元特质使得我们的工作环境丰富多彩,还可以帮助我们更好地了解世界各地不同人群的不同需求,从而更好地开发和提供适应各类需求的产品和服务。强生坚持平等雇佣,尊重和维护国际人权公约和劳工标准,杜绝童工和强迫劳动。在强生中国的近8,000名员工中,女性占46%,其中高管层女性的比例达到38%。

员工培训和职业发展

强生为员工发展提供多种可供选择的职业道路。员工可以在自己的专业学科领域发展,也可以选择跨学科的职业道路,体验不同经历。根据绩效、业务需要和个人兴趣,员工可以在公司内部实现在不同岗位、公司、部门的多元发展,甚至跨国发展。

工作生活全面关爱

强生认为工作和生活需要平衡发展,公司应该为员工提供整体支持和服务,帮助提高每个人工作和生活的质量。这也体现了我们致力于全方位关爱员工的基本信条。公司内部启动的项目包括:

  • 员工咨询与辅导项目(EAP)
    帮助员工及其家属解决个人问题,舒缓心理压力,平衡员工工作和个人生活关系,包括24小时热线、个案咨询、手机彩信服务等多样化的咨询和辅导;
  • 个人健康评估项目
    通过在线健康诊断,为员工建立电子健康档案,帮助员工评估自身健康风险;
  • 办公场所健康项目
    通过办公室、网络和团体健康促进项目,如健康饮食讲座,帮助员工确保健康和安全,实现“安全生活、安全工作”的目标;
  • 健身服务
    部分公司提供办公室健身中心、个人健身培训和运动课程,以满足员工健康需要。