Caring for Customers

Johnson & Johnson’s care for our customers specifically manifests itself in our pursuit of quality, focusing on the particular needs of Chinese customers and supporting our supply chain partners.

Caring through quality products

At Johnson & Johnson, the quality and safety of our company’s products is our top priority. Every product we sell must meet our rigorous standards for purity, safety and efficacy. Product quality and safety processes begin during the design of our products and in ensuring that ingredients to meet internal and external standards. We employ pharmacists, toxicologists, laboratory analysts and other health scientists to conduct thorough evaluations before any raw material or ingredient is used. The safety and quality of these materials is critical to protecting our customers and to the success of the final products.

Johnson & Johnson global Quality Policy

Our global quality policy requires each Johnson & Johnson operating company to:

  • Ensure that products meet safety and quality requirements and perform as required throughout their shelf-life.
  • Ensure that all products we purchase from suppliers meet our requirements.
  • Ensure that changes to materials, product labeling, packaging, processes, systems, facilities, methods and equipment are reviewed and approved before they are made.
  • Establish procedures to prevent diversion of product from its intended distribution channel and protect it from counterfeit product.
  • Establish or link to a system for handling product complaints and adverse events as the law requires.

Caring for Chinese Customers

For the Chinese market, Johnson & Johnson has consistently delivered a diverse mix of quality products to care for Chinese customers.

China has a large population, but the healthcare services in most regions can only meet people’s most basic needs, and diseases not covered by the basic medical insurance can often cause heavy financial burdens to patients. In light of this, Johnson & Johnson has adopted a different business model that provides a combination of suitable technologies and products that satisfy the needs of grass-root hospitals performing surgical operations common to their local regions. Through this approach, high-quality and affordable products are developed to benefit patients who would otherwise be unable to get access to new technologies.

Carrying on the Responsibility

Beyond our company’s own manufacturing, we also rely on other firms to produce finished goods and ingredients. The Johnson & Johnson Standards for Responsible External Manufacturing help us select partners who operate in a manner consistent with our values and standards, and they help our manufacturing partners understand our expectations. Since the Standards were implemented in 2006, 98% of Johnson & Johnson's external manufacturers have been evaluated to ensure that they always abide by our standards. In the future, we plan to extend the Standards to all of our partners in the supply chain, covering more than 50,000 suppliers globally.

Standards for Responsible external manufacturing

Johnson & Johnson and our external manufactures share a common commitment to:

  • Comply with applicable legal requirements,li>
  • Behave ethically and with integrity,
  • Integrate quality into business processes,
  • Treat people with dignity and respect,
  • Promote the safety, health and well-being of employees,
  • Operate in an environmentally responsible manner and,
  • Implement management systems to ensure ongoing performance and continual improvement.

supplier Maturity Ladder

J&J considers suppliers to be extensions of itself rather than outside parties. As such, J&J holds its suppliers to very high standards. For many first-time Chinese J&J suppliers, the initial gap between J&J quality, EHS, and sustainability standards and their performance was very large. Faced with the long list of stringent J&J standards, many were unsure where to start to fulfill these requirements. To help suppliers build capacity to meet J&J standards, J&J introduced the concept of a Maturity Ladder to its supply chain management. The Maturity Ladder breaks down a supplier's natural learning curve into discrete steps, with each step representing a progressively higher level of ‘maturity' on the way to achieving J&J's expectations of its suppliers. J&J has seen external manufactures progress from initial steps to advanced performance in 2-3 years.

关爱顾客

强生对顾客的关爱表现在我们对品质的追求、对中国消费者特别需求的关注和对供应链合作伙伴的重视。

品质成就关爱

在强生公司,产品质量和安全永远是我们的首要关注点。强生所销售的每一件产品都关系到顾客的身心健康,所以必须在纯度,安全和功效方面严格要求。产品质量与安全从产品设计之初就被纳入考量范围。在设计阶段,产品质量和安全流程就已经启动,以确保产品达到公司内外部评估标准。在每种原料与配料被采用之前,强生都会聘请药理专家和实验室分析员做彻底的评估以确保安全。这些原材料的质量与安全对于保护顾客健康和确保产品销售成功都至关重要。

强生全球质量管理原则

  • 根据强生全球质量管理有效政策,每一个强生子公司都需做到:
  • 确保产品在其储藏周期内都满足强生关于产品安全质量和绩效的标准。
  • 确保强生在其供应商处购买的产品都满足强生标准。
  • 确保每次对产品原料、标签、包装、生产程序和生产设备的改造都在事先得到评估与批准。
  • 建立产品质量检测系统,以保证产品质量符合预期分布,预防劣制产品。
  • 根据法律法规,建立专门系统处理用户产品投诉和不良反应事件。

关爱中国消费者

针对中国市场,强生多年来一直以丰富多元的高品质产品和服务,实现着对中国消费者的关爱。

中国人口众多,但大部分地区的医疗保健服务只能满足最基本的需求,那些超出基本医保的疾病往往会给患者带来沉重的经济负担。有鉴于此,强生采用了一种不同的商业模式,为偏远的基层医院引入合适的技术和产品组合,以配合当地较常见的手术。采用这种方法的结果是,一些高质量且可负担的产品被开发,为那些原本无法接触到新技术的患者带来了巨大的福音。

责任传递

在自主生产的同时,强生也与其他公司合作生产。《强生供应商责任标准》帮助我们挑选与强生价值观和标准一致的合作伙伴,同时也有助于合作伙伴了解我们的期望。自2006年执行该标准以来,强生全球98%的供应商业已受到评估并持续遵守我们的标准。未来我们计划将这一标准扩展到强生供应链上的所有伙伴,覆盖全球50,000多个供应商。

强生供应商责任标准

  • 强生及其供应商共同恪守以下承诺:
  • 遵守适用法律法规;
  • 恪守道德准则、诚实守信;
  • 重视质量并将其融入业务流程;
  • 尊重个体;
  • 倡导员工安全、健康及福利;
  • 承担环境责任;
  • 落实管理系统,确保持续性业绩和改善。

供应商成长阶梯项目

强生一直将供应商视为自身的延伸而非割裂的外部方,因此,对供应商的要求与对自身一样严格。现实困难是,中国很多供应商最初很难达到强生标准,并对内容详尽的强生高级标准非常陌生,强生为此一直努力探索如何提升供应商的能力以促进其达标。专为供应商设计的成长阶梯项目就是其中一项重要举措。通过这一项目,强生向供应商介绍供应链管理的基本概念,将供应商的自然学习曲线分解融入各个步骤,通过这一方法,强生在中国已经见证了众多供应商在短短两三年中从起步伊始到逐渐卓越的表现。